page 1
page 2
page 3
page 4
page 5
page 6
page 7
page 8
page 9
page 10
page 11
page 12
page 13
page 14
page 15
page 16
page 17
page 18
page 19
page 20
page 21
page 22
page 23
page 24
page 25
page 26
page 27
page 28
page 29
page 30
page 31
page 32
page 33
page 34
page 35
page 36
page 37
page 38
page 39
page 40
page 41
page 42
page 43
page 44
page 45
page 46
page 47
page 48
page 49
page 50
page 51
page 52
page 53
page 54
page 55
page 56
page 57
page 58
page 59
page 60
page 61
page 62
page 63
page 64
page 65
page 66
page 67
page 68
page 69
page 70
page 71
page 72
page 73
page 74
page 75
page 76
page 77
page 78
page 79
page 80
page 81
page 82
page 83
page 84
page 85
page 86
page 87
page 88
page 89
page 90
page 91
page 92
page 93
page 94
page 95
page 96
page 97
page 98
page 99
page 100
page 101
page 102
page 103
page 104
page 105
page 106
page 107
page 108
page 109
page 110
page 111
page 112
page 113
page 114
page 115
page 116
page 117
page 118
page 119
page 120
page 121
page 122
page 123
page 124
page 125
page 126
page 127
page 128
page 129
page 130
page 131
page 132
page 133
page 134
page 135
page 136
page 137
page 138
page 139
page 140
page 141
page 142
page 143
page 144
page 145
page 146
page 147
page 148
page 149
page 150
page 151
page 152
page 153
page 154
page 155
page 156
page 157
page 158
page 159
page 160
page 161
page 162
page 163
page 164
page 165
page 166
page 167
page 168
page 169
page 170
page 171
page 172
page 173
page 174
page 175
page 176
page 177
page 178
page 179
page 180
page 181
page 182
page 183
page 184
page 185
page 186
page 187
page 188
page 189
page 190
page 191
page 192
page 193
page 194
page 195
page 196
page 197
page 198
page 199
page 200
page 201
page 202
page 203
page 204
page 205
page 206
page 207
page 208
page 209
page 210
page 211
page 212
page 213
page 214
page 215
page 216
page 217
page 218
page 219
page 220
page 221
page 222
page 223
page 224
page 225
page 226
page 227
page 228
page 229
page 230
page 231
page 232
page 233
page 234
page 235
page 236
page 237
page 238
page 239
page 240
page 241
page 242
page 243
page 244
page 245
page 246
page 247
page 248
page 249
page 250
page 251
page 252
page 253
page 254
page 255
page 256
page 257
page 258
page 259
page 260
page 261
page 262
page 263
page 264
page 265
page 266
page 267
page 268
page 269
page 270
page 271
page 272
page 273
page 274
page 275
page 276
page 277
page 278
page 279
page 280
page 281
page 282
page 283
page 284
page 285
page 286
page 287
page 288
page 289
page 290
page 291
page 292

Nepal - Chitwan National ParkThis holiday offers a unique opportunity to join one ofour most popular tour leaders, Tika Ram Giri, on aspecial 10-day tour focusing exclusively on anexploration of his home patch, Chitwan National Park.We also offer an extension to Koshi Tappu WildlifeReserve.Wed 26th December '12 - Fri 4th January Sun 20th January - Tue 29th January Sun 3rd March - Tue 12th March Thu 26th December - Sat 4th January '14NPL11Cost: from £1,895*Panama - Canopy TowerA 9-day birdwatching tour to the rainforests ofSoberanía National Park, based at the famous CanopyTower which offers the additional attraction ofoutstanding canopy birdwatching. We also offer a 5-night extension at El Valle.Fri 2nd November - Sat 10th November '12Wed 1st May - Thu 9th MayTue 22nd October - Wed 30th OctoberPAN01Cost: from £2,095Central Peru - HumboldtSeabirds & Andean EndemicsA 9-day birding holiday in search of the spectacularendemic and range-restricted species of the region;includes an exciting pelagic extension.Sat 10th November - Sun 18th November '12Sat 9th November - Sun 17th November PER05Cost (land-only): from £1,295 South Africa - KrugerA 10-day tour in search of the birds (and mammals) ofKruger National Park and the upland grasslands ofDullstroom and the Blyde River Canyon.Mon 11th February - Wed 20th FebruaryMon 11th March - Wed 20th MarchTue 17th September - Thu 26th September*(*This tour can be combined with our 'South Africa- Best of the Cape' tour outlined on Page 173) ZAF03Cost: £2,295Sri LankaA 10-day tour in search of endemic birds, visitingSinharaja Forest and the Hill Country, with an optionalextension in search of Blue Whales.Sat 3rd November - Mon 12th November '12Sat 26th January - Mon 4th FebruarySat 16th February - Mon 25th FebruarySat 17th August - Mon 26th AugustSat 2nd November - Mon 11th November LKA03Cost: £1,895ThailandA 10-day birdwatching tour enjoying one of Thailand'sbest-known national parks, the montane forestssurrounding Chiang Mai and a day spent looking forSpoon-billed Sandpipers in Samut Sakhon.Fri 8th February - Sun 17th FebruaryTHA01Cost: £2,295 Uganda - Shoebills to GorillasA 9-day birdwatching tour visiting Lake Mburo, Queen Elizabeth and Kibale National Parks, as well as Mabamba Swamp in search of Shoebill, with an optional extension to Budongo Forest Reserve orBwindi National Park.Wed 7th November - Thu 15th November '12Wed 27th February - Thu 7th MarchWed 6th November - Thu 14th November UGA01Cost: £2,295Venezuela - Andean EndemicsA 9-day exploration of the Sierra Nevada, Mérida, thePico Humboldt Trail, and the famous tunnel at SanIsidro in search of the endemic species of the region.Wed 30th October - Thu 7th November VEN01Cost: £1,995Venezuela - LlanosA 9-day birding holiday to the Henri Pittier NationalPark, home to nearly half the bird species recorded inVenezuela, and the northern Llanos, one of the mostextensive wetlands in the world.Wed 30th January - Thu 7th February Wed 6th November - Thu 14th November VEN02Cost: £1,995Venezuela - Off the Beaten TrackA 9-day birdwatching tour to the outstanding wetland ofMorrocoy National Park and the cloudforest atYacambú, site of the recent discovery of Great Antpitta.Wed 23rd January - Thu 31st January Wed 13th November - Thu 21st November VEN03Cost: £1,895Zambia's South LuangwaNational ParkA 9-day birding holiday based at a luxury lodge on theedge of the wonderful South Luangwa National Park,one of the most famous and best national parks inAfrica.Sun 4th November - Mon 12th November '12Sun 23rd December - Mon 31st December '12(special Christmas birds and mammals departure)Sun 10th February - Mon 18th February Sun 17th November - Mon 25th NovemberSun 22nd December - Mon 30th December(special Christmas birds and mammals departure)ZMB01Cost: from £2,195* Andean Cock-of-the-rockPlease note that we do not generally supply post-tripreports on Bargain Selection holidays.*Cost does not include entrance fees to national parks.www.naturetrek.co.ukOur complete 2012/13 programme of= Tour Codes for web quick searchBargain Birdwatching Tours can be foundon our website. Simply type the tour codefor the holiday you are interested in intothe web quick searchon the website:Yellow-eared ToucanetBee Hummingbird23

24Belize A 9-day wildlife holiday enjoying the region's diverse mammalsand birds, as well as its impressive Mayan ruins. CentralAmerican Agouti, Tayra, Kinkajou and White-nosed Coati will be amongst the mammalian highlights, while an array ofhummingbirds including Purple-crowned Fairy and Ruby-throated Hummingbird will be enjoyed from our lodge verandah. An optional excursion to the impressive Mayan ruinsat Tikal, Guatemala, should yield Yucutan Black Howler Monkeyand Central American Spider Monkey. Wed 7th November - Thu 15th November '12Wed 13th November - Thu 21st November BLZ01Cost: £2,095Botswana's Desert & Delta A 10-day mammal-watching holiday to the spectacular inlandDelta of the Okavango, focusing on the abundant wildlife withinthe Moremi Game Reserve. This holiday includes night-drivesand a chance to camp under the stars, listening to the soundsof the African bush, as well as to see a host of game andcolourful birdlife.Sun 14th October - Tue 23rd October '12Tue 9th April - Thu 18th April Tue 17th September - Thu 26th September Tue 22nd October - Thu 31st OctoberBWA04Cost: from £2,395Ecuador - Amazonian MammalsA 10-day tour based at the Napo Wildlife Centre in AmazonianEcuador searching for the region's exciting wildlife which includesGiant River Otter and 8+ primate species, including Golden-mantled Tamarin and Monk Saki. Dugout canoe rides, night walksand a visit to a parrot lek will provide further highlights.Wed 16th October - Fri 25th OctoberWed 13th November - Fri 22nd November ECU02Cost: £2,395EthiopiaA 10-day tour of Ethiopia, visiting Awash National Park, WondoGuenet, the Bale Mountains and Debre Libanos Gorge insearch of mammals such as Beisa Oryx and the endemicMountain Nyala, Gelada Baboon and Ethiopian Wolf.Fri 8th March - Sun 17th MarchFri 11th October - Sun 20th October ETH02Cost: £1,995India - Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve A 9-day tour in search of the Tigers and other mammals thatinhabit India's beautiful Bandhavgarh Tiger Reserve. The tour also visits the famous Taj Mahal at Agra and offers an optionalextension to Satpura National Park.Wed 14th November - Thu 22nd November '12Wed26th December '12 - Thu 3rd JanuaryWed16th January - Thu 24th JanuaryWed6th February - Thu 14th FebruaryWed6th March - Thu 14th MarchWed3rd April - Thu 11th April Wed1st May - Thu 9th May Wed16th October - Thu 24th OctoberWed6th November - Thu 14th NovemberWed25th December - Thu 2nd January '14IND06Cost: from £1,795India's Southern EndemicsA 13-day tour visiting a range of habitats in the Western Ghatsand Nilgiri Hills in search of such South Indian endemics asNilgiri Tahr and Lion-tailed Macaque. We'll also look for AsianElephants and other more widespread Indian mammals, andinclude visits to Periyar and Nagarhole Tiger Reserves. Sun 18th November - Fri 30th November '12Sun 10th February - Fri 22nd FebruarySun 17th November - Fri 29th NovemberIND19Cost: £2,695Please note that we do not generally supply post-trip reports on Bargain Selection holidays.BargainMammal ToursThese action-packed, long-haul mammal tours - each led by an expert local naturalist - offer excellent value for money and outstanding mammal-viewing.Tigress with cubsGreater One-horned Rhinoceros