page 1
page 2
page 3
page 4
page 5
page 6
page 7
page 8
page 9
page 10
page 11
page 12
page 13
page 14
page 15
page 16
page 17
page 18
page 19
page 20
page 21
page 22
page 23
page 24
page 25
page 26
page 27
page 28
page 29
page 30
page 31
page 32
page 33
page 34
page 35
page 36
page 37
page 38
page 39
page 40
page 41
page 42
page 43
page 44
page 45
page 46
page 47
page 48
page 49
page 50
page 51
page 52
page 53
page 54
page 55
page 56
page 57
page 58
page 59
page 60
page 61
page 62
page 63
page 64
page 65
page 66
page 67
page 68
page 69
page 70
page 71
page 72
page 73
page 74
page 75
page 76
page 77
page 78
page 79
page 80
page 81
page 82
page 83
page 84
page 85
page 86
page 87
page 88
page 89
page 90
page 91
page 92
page 93
page 94
page 95
page 96
page 97
page 98
page 99
page 100
page 101
page 102
page 103
page 104
page 105
page 106
page 107
page 108
page 109
page 110
page 111
page 112
page 113
page 114
page 115
page 116
page 117
page 118
page 119
page 120
page 121
page 122
page 123
page 124
page 125
page 126
page 127
page 128
page 129
page 130
page 131
page 132
page 133
page 134
page 135
page 136
page 137
page 138
page 139
page 140
page 141
page 142
page 143
page 144
page 145
page 146
page 147
page 148
page 149
page 150
page 151
page 152
page 153
page 154
page 155
page 156
page 157
page 158
page 159
page 160
page 161
page 162
page 163
page 164
page 165
page 166
page 167
page 168
page 169
page 170
page 171
page 172
page 173
page 174
page 175
page 176
page 177
page 178
page 179
page 180
page 181
page 182
page 183
page 184
page 185
page 186
page 187
page 188
page 189
page 190
page 191
page 192
page 193
page 194
page 195
page 196
page 197
page 198
page 199
page 200
page 201
page 202
page 203
page 204
page 205
page 206
page 207
page 208
page 209
page 210
page 211
page 212
page 213
page 214
page 215
page 216
page 217
page 218
page 219
page 220
page 221
page 222
page 223
page 224
page 225
page 226
page 227
page 228
page 229
page 230
page 231
page 232
page 233
page 234
page 235
page 236
page 237
page 238
page 239
page 240
page 241
page 242
page 243
page 244
page 245
page 246
page 247
page 248
page 249
page 250
page 251
page 252
page 253
page 254
page 255
page 256
page 257
page 258
page 259
page 260
page 261
page 262
page 263
page 264
page 265
page 266
page 267
page 268
page 269
page 270
page 271
page 272
page 273
page 274
page 275
page 276
page 277
page 278
page 279
page 280
page 281
page 282
page 283
page 284
page 285
page 286
page 287
page 288
page 289
page 290
page 291
page 292

BargainBirdwatchingToursThese action-packed, long-haul birding tours - each led by an expert local ornithologist - offer excellent value for money and outstanding birding.Argentina - The AndesA 9-day birdwatching tour visiting some of the prime localitiesin northern Argentina's spectacular Salta and Jujuy provinces. Mon 28th January - Tue 5th FebruaryMon 25th February - Tue 5th MarchMon 1st April - Tue 9th AprilTue 30th April - Wed 8th MayARG01Cost: £2,795Armenia in SpringA 9-day tour to Armenia, home to over two-thirds of Europe'sregularly occurring bird species including many rarities. Thu 16th May - Fri 24th MayARM01Cost: £1,995Australia - Endemics of WAA 12-day tour in search of the endemic and other birds of theunique eucalyptus forests of south-western Australia. Wed 25th September - Sun 6th OctoberAUS04Cost: £3,995Australia - QueenslandA 13-day tour focusing on the rich birdlife of Cairns, theAtherton Tablelands, Daintree National Park and the GreatBarrier Reef. Sat 1st June - Wed 14th JuneTue 29th October - Sun 10th NovemberAUS01Cost: from £3,995Bolivia - LowlandsA 10-day tour through the lowlands, Andean foothills and cloudforest of Bolivia, in search of the region's spectacular birdlife. This tour can be combined with 'Bolivia - Highlands'.Sun 3rd February - Tue 12th FebruarySun 27th October - Tue 5th NovemberBOL02Cost: £1,895Bolivia - HighlandsA 12-day birdwatching tour visiting the temperate forests ofCochabamba and the spectacular mountains and altiplano ofLa Paz and Lake Titicaca in the Bolivian highlands. This tourcan be combined with 'Bolivia - Lowlands'.Sun 10th February - Thu 21st FebruarySun 3rd November - Thu 14th NovemberBOL01Cost: £2,195Borneo - SabahA 10-day birdwatching tour enjoying the rich and colourfulavifauna of Borneo's tropical forests. There is also an optionalextension to visit Mount Kinabalu National Park. Fri 11th October - Sun 20th OctoberMYS01Cost: £2,595Botswana's Desert & DeltaA 10-day birdwatching holiday to the spectacular inland deltaof the Okavango, one of the natural wonders of the World! Tue 6th November - Thu 15th November '12Tue 16th April - Thu 25th AprilTue 5th November - Thu 14th NovemberBWA02Cost: from £2,295BrazilA 10-day exploration of Brazil's endemic-rich Atlanticrainforests, based in a guesthouse in the heart of Tres PicosState Park. Fri 15th March - Sun 24th MarchMon 23rd September - Wed 2nd OctoberBRA01Cost: £2,195CubaA 12-day birdwatching tour concentrating on the endemicspecies of this vibrant and colourful Caribbean island.Sat 23rd February - Wed 6th MarchCUB01Cost: £2,495Amazonian EcuadorAn 11-day birdwatching tour to the Napo River basin, lookingfor specialities of the Ecuadorian Amazon while enjoying thetropical forest landscapes and other wildlife of this excitingregion.Thu 24th January - Sun 3rd FebruaryECU11Cost: £2,495Ecuador - Antpitta SpecialA 10-day tour largely devoted to looking for antpittas at AngelPaz's reserve near Mindo and Tapichalaca in southern Ecuador.Fri 22nd November - Sun 1st DecemberECU03Cost: £2,295Ecuador - ChocóA 12-day tour concentrating on the special birds of thethreatened lowland rainforests of north-western Ecuador, hometo many range-restricted and endemic species. Wed 6th November - Sun 17th November ECU04Cost: £2,395Ecuador - Cock-of-the-rockA birdwatching tour visiting the forests and valleys of theAndes, including a visit to a Cock-of-the-rock lek.Wed 16th January - Fri 25th JanuaryThu 7th February - Fri 15th FebruaryWed 7th August - Thu 15th AugustSat 16th November - Sun 24th NovemberECU05Cost: from £1,895Ecuador - South-east A 13-day birding holiday searching for endemic birds and othersought-after species within the Loja-Tapichalaca-Bombuscarotriangle in south-eastern Ecuador. This tour can be combinedwith our south-west itinerary.Tue 8th October - Sun 20th October ECU06Cost: £2,595Ecuador - South-westA 12-day birding tour travelling through strikingly disparatelandscapes and eco-systems in search of a suite of endemicand rare birds in south-western Ecuador. This tour can becombined with our south-east itinerary.Sat 19th October - Wed 30th OctoberECU07Cost: £2,495Lilac-breasted Roller= Tour Codes for web quick searchShoebill21www.naturetrek.co.uk

22Long-tailed BroadbillDiademed Sandpiper-ploverIbisbillEthiopiaA 10-day birding tour to Ethiopia visiting Gafersa, AwashNational Park, Wondo Guenet and the Rift Valley Lakes.Fri 2nd November - Sun 11th November '12Fri 21st December - Sun 30th December '12Fri 1st February - Sun 10th FebruaryFri 15th March - Sun 24th MarchFri 1st November - Sun 10th NovemberFri 20th December - Sun 29th December ETH01Cost: from £1,795Ethiopian EndemicsA 10-day tour in search of highland Ethiopia's endemic birds,visiting Debre Libanos Gorge, the Solulta Plains, the Rift ValleyLakes, Wondo Guenet and the Bale Mountains.Fri 8th February - Sun 17th February Fri 22nd March - Sun 31 MarchFri 8th November - Sun 17th NovemberETH03Cost: £1,995FloridaEscape the British winter with some Florida sunshine andexperience the wide variety of birdlife that inhabits itswoodlands, wetlands and sawgrass prairies. Mon 11th February - Tue 19th February USA02 Cost: £1,995GambiaA 12-day birdwatching holiday visiting a variety of localitiesalong the Gambia River. The long bird list for this holiday offersa staggering variety of African species including EgyptianPlover and many Palearctic migrants in their winter quarters.Fri 1st November - Tue 12th November GMB01Cost: £1,895Ghana - PicathartesA 9-day birding tour to the Upper Guinea rainforests of Ghanain search of the rare Yellow-headed Picathartes and a wealth ofother exciting West African birds.Sat 20th October - Sun 28th October '12Sat 9th February - Sun 17th FebruarySat 11th May - Sun 19th MaySat 19th October - Sun 27th October GHA01Cost: £2,095India - Ranthambore, Bharatpur &ChambalA 9-day wildlife holiday enjoying three full days in the beautifulRanthambore National Park and three at Chambal Sanctuary.The tour also visits the famous Taj Mahal at Agra.Wed 26th December '12 - Thu 3rd JanuarySun 17th February - Mon 25th FebruarySun 20th October - Mon 28th OctoberThu 26th December - Fri 3rd January '14IND07Cost: from £1,995India - Birds & MammalsA 9-day wildlife holiday in search of birds and mammals inBharatpur Bird Sanctuary and Ranthambore Tiger Reserve, withan optional extension to Chambal Wildlife Sanctuary and Agra.Sun 11th November - Mon 19th November '12Sun 10th February - Mon 18th February Sun 10th November - Mon 18th November IND08Cost: £1,995India - Corbett CountryA classic 9-day wildlife holiday focusing exclusively on thewealth of birds and mammals to be found in Corbett NationalPark, situated in the Himalayan foothills of northern India.Sun 18th November - Mon 26th November '12Sun 6th January - Mon 14th JanuarySun 17th November - Mon 25th NovemberIND09Cost: £1,895India - GoaA 9-day birdwatching tour visiting the coastal regions and hillsof Goa. This holiday offers a perfect introduction to Indianbirds, including local Western Ghats specialities.Fri 9th November - Sat 17th November '12Fri 8th November - Sat 16th NovemberIND15Cost: £1,695India - Kerala's National Parks & BackwatersA 9-day wildlife tour to Kumarakom Bird Sanctuary, PeriyarTiger Reserve and beautiful Eravikulam National Park inMunnar, including an overnight houseboat cruise along thebackwaters of Kerala. Sun 11th November - Mon 19th November '12Sun 24th February - Mon 4th MarchSun 10th November - Mon 18th November IND17Cost: £1,895Southern India's EndemicsA 12-day birdwatching tour visiting a range of habitats in theWestern Ghats and Nilgiri Hills, in search of the endemic birdsof southern India.Sun 11th November - Thu 22nd November '12Sun 17th February - Thu 28th FebruarySun 10th November - Thu 21st NovemberIND18Cost: £2,195 KazakhstanAn action-packed 9-day birdwatching tour of the deserts,steppes, lakes and Tien Shan mountains of Kazakhstan.Thu 2nd May - Fri 10th MayFri 10th May - Sat 18th MayKAZ02Cost: £2,095Kenya's Masai MaraA 10-day birdwatching holiday, staying in a luxury camp in theMasai Mara and at Lake Naivasha.Fri 2nd November - Sun 11th November '12Fri 1st November - Sun 10th NovemberKEN01Cost: £1,995*Morocco (see page 157)A 10-day birdwatching tour to the deserts, oases andmountains of southern Morocco's kasbah country.Thu 21st February - Sat 2nd March Thu 7th March - Sat 16th March Thu 21st March - Sat 30th MarchThu 4th April - Sat 13th AprilMAR01Cost: from £1,495Nepal (see page 249)An 11-day birdwatching tour to Chitwan National Park, KoshiTappu Wildlife Reserve and the forested hills of the KathmanduValley - Nepal's top three sites!Sun 16th December - Wed 26th December '12Sun 13th January - Wed 23rd JanuarySun 10th February - Wed 20th FebruarySun 10th March - Wed 20th MarchSun 31st March - Wed 10th AprilSun 10th November - Wed 20th November Sun 15th December - Wed 25th December NPL04Cost: from £2,095*Nepal - A Very Special Offer!A 9-day birding tour of the hills of the Kathmandu Valley andthe remote Koshi Tappu Wildlife Reserve, one of Asia's finestwetlands. We also offer an optional extension to SuklaphantaWildlife Reserve.Sun 11th November - Mon 19th November '12Sun 13th January - Mon 21st January Sun 21st April - Mon 29th AprilSun 10th November - Mon 18th November NPL05Cost: £1,795*Nepal - Ibisbill TrekA 10-day holiday in search of Nepal's montane birds, including a 6-night trek along the Langtang Valley.Sat 4th May - Mon 13th May NPL07Cost: £2,095*Nepal's Grassland Birds &Mammals (see page 250)A 12-day birdwatching tour to Suklaphanta Wildlife Reserve infar western Nepal, home to an unrivalled selection of raregrassland birds, Tigers, Leopards and many other mammals.Thu 15th November - Mon 26th November '12Thu 17th January - Mon 28th January Thu 14th February - Mon 25th FebruaryThu 2nd May - Mon 13th MayThu 14th November - Mon 25th November NPL10Cost: £2,095*